kabu's journal

By kabu

My sweeties on the couch <3

We were watching the Mentalist and Eetu was looking so cute staring at me on my husband's tummy so I had to take a picture of it :) a lovely evening.

Other than the evening, it wasn't that great today. As we were having a very rainy and wet morning walk with Eetu, I had an idea that I'm going to finally clean our sauna today. So then I got to it when we got home and it was such a big job I got really angry and pissed off (I blame my hormones also).

I scrubbed the benches and floor and everything and it felt like I have to clean every damn day. And because of that I was even mad at my husband because he doesn't really help with that stuff (maybe few times a year). And I might have mentioned something about my frustration on the subject on fb (very stupid, I know).

Sure, now he has a good reason for it because he's working and I'm at home cos got laid off and blah blah so I should take care of the house etc but still it gets kinda annoying when I'm the only one doing the cleaning around here. Also did it when I was still working.......... so. Not that good of a reason.

But anyway, then I had a sauna after I scrubbed it clean and felt a bit better. I let go of the anger :D Vitutus laantui, suomeksi. And I realized that it's just cleaning. I got mad about such a stupid thing, basically. It's just cleaning, so not that big deal. And calmed my nerves.

Then I got weird depressed or kinda bummed out/was feeling blue for a few hours (again, I blame these hormones), so when my husband came home and gave me a rose pot to put in our garden I cried a bit. I said to him that I have been a stupid asshole today and you bring me flowers. And he said, nah you've been a hard working stupid asshole today :D you deserve them <3

I have the best husband, I know :) even though I'm annoyed or mad at him sometimes, I love him to bits :) same with my sweet Eetu <3 they're my everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.