True green

Best viewed *larger*

Out today this afternoon, just to blow the cobwebs away, found a lovely wood & this was the view from the edge. The ash trees are still very behind here & even the trees that have leafed, some of them are still sparse.

And…

Fern pool

All last week I was preparing for my weekend away & then I went away for the bridesmaid dress fitting in Kent (utter disaster, dress was tooooooo big so they have to take it in, so god knows what it's going to be like on the day as I have no time for another dress fitting!) & I didn't enjoy myself either this weekend, it was just too much, too many things happened that I wasn't too happy about so I was so glad to be home last night - I love my home, I love where I live, I could never live back in London - the traffic was so so bad, one mile journey takes you over 20 minutes or more & this was only the areas of Orpington/Petts Wood in Kent - it would drive me entirely bonkers! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.