todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Looks good enough to eat...

I paid a flying visit to one of my favourite schools this afternoon - actually they're all my favourite schools for different reasons - and I was immediately drawn to this display.

In a genius upcycling fashion project, the students had made a skirt from used Tunnock's Tea Cake wrappers.

If you're not Scottish, chances are you won't know what I'm talking about but trust me, they are pretty much the nicest biscuits on the planet.

And the pretty, iconic wrappers make a really funky pattern for this garment too.

I wonder if the class ate all of the Tea Cakes before they started the project...?

I would've!

I love school. The creative and interesting ways our children learn now never cease to amaze me. And inspire me.

see for yourself

Today outof10? A quirky and artistic 8.6 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.