TeaAddict

By TeaAddict

Stressful Day!

It was the dreaded day that we needed to take the boys to the vet for their annual jabs. I HATE doing it. I don't know who gets more stressed - me or the cats! The cats get very distressed and I can't stand to hear their plaintive yowling. They have a special cry that they save especially for going to the vet and I can't bear to hear it. Thank heavens the vet is just at the end of our road so at least our visits there are quite quick.

Anyway, I think we have been forgiven. The Hen is back in his usual spot, lolling on my desk with his feet on my keyboard, making it very difficult for me to type. George (who I've blipped today) is curled up on the sofa under his blanket, and I'm happy in the knowledge that the boys have had their check up and jabs and hopefully I won't have the trauma of taking them to the vet for another year. All being well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.