The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Write With Light

Joy ~ Joy ~ Joy.

We were in Tampa at the transplant clinic this morning, a graduation day of sorts since today is my last day of taking the anti-viral study drugs. Six months ago my transplanted liver was failing because of Hepatitis C. Now, though I hesitate to use the word "cure", I've been virus free for the last four months and there are indications the new liver is starting to regenerate. I thank God for this blessing, the TGH staff for their caring and dedication, my friends and family for the prayers and healing energy, my blip-mates for a world of support, my daughter for her daily check-ins, my grandchildren for making me laugh, my donor's family for their courage to make this possible, and my wife Connie for her love and strength, particularly on those days when I'm most unlovable.

This image, "Write With Light", is meant to be my thousand words of thanks ... and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.