Waterscape with Beaver Lodge

About 10 days ago (30Apr) I thought it would be a good idea to start a series of shots of the same pond/swamp as it underwent the transition from late winter into summer. Clouds were nice, lovely spring day, so off I went to reshoot. Could I find the same spot? No, I could not.

So here's another shot of the same pondy-swampy thing from round the back, off the trail. There's a beaver lodge here, you can see it right in the centre. No sign of the beaver. At least I know I can find this spot again, although whether it will still be accessible is another issue entirely.

Cousin Scott was in town today with his new wife, so we had a nice lunch at the local cafe and family night out at a nearby bar in the evening. Played a few games of pool (at which I'm slowly getting less sucky) but lost anyway.

Sound of the day: The frogs!!! On the marsh they were almost deafening. If I were a child and more sensitive to high frequencies, I might have had to put my hands over my ears.

Oh, and forgot to mention I saw an owl when I was out on my walk. A barred owl, being mobbed by a robin. First owl that I've seen in a long time, although we hear them all the time. First hummingbird of the year too - attracted to the red handle of the spring clamp holding a perch over the bird feeder. Oops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.