Scribbler

By scribbler

Dim bulb

Fluorescent globe and tulips. (SOOC)

I feel like a dim bulb today.

Takin' care of business, or rather, trying to.
Nothing went as planned.
I switch to fluorescent bulbs when the weather gets warm because it helps keep my west-facing condo from overheating. Today I tried to do that and discovered wrong wattage bulbs, not enough bulbs, and this globe which I couldn't install because the bulb that's currently in the fixture wouldn't come out! I might have to hire an electrician.

And that's just one of the things I tried to do.

I am longing for the day I have some time to kick back and check out all the blips I've missed. I take sneak peeks every once in a while and have to wrench myself away. I'd like to run away from home in DDW's RV.

CHALLENGES

DDW: Where I Live
In a glass (bulb), darkly

Anniemay+Mollymay
I would hire a full-time personal assistant if it didn't cost a mint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.