Checkered

A bit like my day, checkered.

9 hours sleep last night, that was good. I was bright eyed and very bushy tailed this morning.

Just a few small annoyances at work but really they aren't worth dwelling on. It's not worth sweating small stuff.

A phone call re my temporary earthquakes accommodation while my home ia repaired. The current tenants have a scope blow out on their repairs and need to stay on another month.

Unfortunately that's several days into my booking. Between my host and I we can juggle a few days. Not ideal as I'll stay elsewhere a couple of nights before moving into my temporary home. And the fur child will have a few days at the cat hotel until I'm in our temporary home.

Not ideal but this is the nature of these things. I'm interested to watch how the owners deal with this. I could be in a similar position with work taking longer than planned. I wouldn't want to be kicked out.

On the other hand there are language issues for their current earthquake repair tenants and other family members need to be applying pressure to Fletchers to get a 5 bedroom home sufficiently sorted so their parents can move back home.

There is no point getting wound up about things I can't control. Best to take a bit of time to chill. There are going to be many steps and frustrations throughout this process.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.