Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Insta-Golden Hour

I shot off a couple of nothing shots this morning just to have something in the bag, but when I left the hospital in the evening I noticed some gorgeous golden light coming through the golden foliage of some trees at the edge of the grounds. I took a couple being careful to avoid getting dazzled by the sun, then I thought to let the dazzle happen - at least to a degree. I'm rather pleased I did; I think this one with the sunburst is better than those without.

I went a little Instagrammy with the processing, I know. But somehow I think the overall feel of the scene is intact. I pulled up the blue and red in the shadows, for some unclear reason, and decided I liked it.

Click to engoldenate.

Sigma 30mm f/1.4 EX DC HSM on Pentax K-30.

I also really like these berries in the light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.