Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Home Made Butter

I am very proud of my creation today. My son's girlfriend, K, bought me a small butter maker. Now this is the perfect present for me. I am a great fan of butter even if it is not so good for you. The delight of toast with butter is a perfect meal any time!

This jar size butter maker is simple and quick to produce results. You use double cream, let it rest at room temperature for five hours then simply shake it in the maker for three minutes. You can hear the buttermilk separate from the butter. You then pour away the buttermilk and rinse two or three times with water. The butter is ready. I then hardened it in the fridge then tested. Magnificent.

This would be great for making garlic butter or herb butter for cooking. You can salt to taste.

Such a great present I had to share the result with you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.