Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Tickhill Mill Dam

I last took this area on 1st February from the other direction. I was actually stood on the small bridge now towards the top of this blip.

I was so pleased to leave home today and travel into work, feeling a little better and hoping I could settle back in easily. It was a lovely day and I determined I would finish early. So I came home around 3.00 pm and stopped at the Mill Dam to enjoy the bright day for a short while. Took a few photos but decided on this one because it looked so summery!

Last day tomorrow for the antibiotics so hopefully the infection will stay away for longer this time. Cold appears on the wane too. My four monthly cancer appointment with my consultant is due at the beginning of June so bigger worries will intervene in the next few weeks as I have my blood tests and await results. But its summer and I am feeling ok after a day back at work so let's worry about that tomorrow!

Best viewed LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.