kevinG

By kevinG

Kevin for President

I woke up from a dream that the toys from Toy Story were having a revolution. The character that was narrating the story (Sully from Monster's Inc.) said, "or I guess it was more of a RESTolution because the characters wanted to restore the government to what it used to be."

Yep, I started the day off by coining a word in my sleep.

Went to the gym with Mom this morning; gotta take it easier.

English was really interesting.

Romano gave our class a bell curve and asked us to sort out how we wanted to be graded on a project. Then she just left us to figure it out as a class. Only a certain number of kids could get each grade.

We worked it out in the end by last quarter averages; whoever got the worst average last quarter got the best grade on this and vice versa. I suggested that it was an activity to teach us about our upcoming book, Lord of the Flies, and Romano confirmed my thesis after we handed in the bell curve.

It was really fun and interesting; Romano is a great teacher.

Carly and I decided to run for president and VP, a thing that was later crushed by her mom's inability to see humor in harmless pranks.

Practiced my NYSSMA song with Marc Greene, an extremely talented singer that Alessi brought to after school practice.

Staying with Mom tonight because it's a Tuesday.

Went to Smashburger then wrote half a DBQ.

Now I'm going to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.