Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Work continues

What happened today? Well, nothing much but still...

* I had a meeting with the insurance company (I heard nothing from the carpenters during the weekend and didn't know what to do next). My father joined me since I felt it was better to have a skilled carpenter in the room and give his opinion if necessary. He's my lifesaver sometimes :)
We'll meet again tomorrow morning and the carpenters are going to join us to make decisions about the next step in the renovation.
* I met my physiotherapist and she did her magic with the injured hand. Next appointment on Thursday.
* I went swimming. It was great!
* Daníel continued working in the bedroom, now removing damaged wood and old insulation on the big wall.
* I read a really touching and sad book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.