Mount Baker

What a gorgeous day! I could happily enjoy this kind of weather almost every day. We'd need some heavy rain days with snow on Mount Baker for water... but otherwise, in the 70s (F), a few clouds, ah... perfect.

I woke early this morning and buzzed around doing "stuff that needed doing" for a couple of hours. Arvin got up at his usual time and after a leisurely breakfast and some quiet time, we took off for our twice monthly trip to Ferndale where he attends a group called "Staying Connected." He really enjoys himself there. I then have two hours to putter around.

Today I went to Hovander Homestead Farm and saw goats and chickens and took a long walk.

When I picked up Arvin we took our usual route home along Ferndale Road and then on Slater to the freeway entrance. I saw this as I approached Slater and realized I'd have to cross the road, turn around, and go back to find a place to park. This was a photograph that just plain had to be taken! That's the beautiful majestic Mount Baker behind the barn. There is something really special about living with a mountain nearby, popping up in all kinds of places. Today it was at its best. So here it is for your viewing pleasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.