Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Breathtaking!

It was just indescribable! I cannot tell you well enough the sight that met my eyes! I had been following trevorearthy's blips of Rannerdale bluebells for years. This year a Cousin-in-law of mine, Derwentlass, had also been out to Crummock and blipped the bluebells.

I just had to go!

Oh, Wow! My blip does not to credit to the spectacle!

I thought there would be some bluebells in a field, but they go right up the fells! You can see on the picture how they go half way up Rannerdale Knotts.

Such an amazing sight!

And the amazing scent!

So glad The Man and I took the afternoon away from gardening and housework to go out. It was worth the hairy trip up the Newlands pass to see it!

It was only this morning that I read a quote in a birthday card about the quality of life and it went something like:- it's not the number of breaths you take but the number of things that take your breath away. This place certainly did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.