Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Little Cottage In The Woods

Whenever I see this I feel like Gretel with her brother, Hansel, lost in the woods and finding a clearing and a cottage. This one isn't made of gingerbread! 

I feel lost because I'm never confident I can find the business unit I'm looking for.

In 1982 a firm called Lilliput Lane was founder here, on this site in Penrith. It employed a lot of local people making and painting miniature model buildings. In the early days they invited local craftsmen to exhibit at their annual Collectors Fairs. Those were the days! The visitors came with one thought in mind: to spend money! I sold a lot of jewellery and the children were in a safe environment doing "Paint your own".

Today I was looking for a craftsman with different skills, one who could weld a windlass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.