Time... Precious, precious time.

MAD! All Gods Love ft. Antranita

A person who can't even muster the words or type thank you after being given genuine thanks, shouldn't have time wasted over. A person who is unable to apologise for the control they had to be on time fits in the same category. Pedantic to say the least, but at the end of the day, the only thing you have is time and when it is wasted, you can never, EVER get it back. If you choose to waste another person's time, you inadvertently murder them. Very extreme. Obviously there is leeway but when you plan to meet or take the time to acknowledge someone's existence but give back tardiness, excuses or much worse, ignorance, you have become a waste. Especially to those who choose to love you in the same way. I'm still thinking of a conversation with my friend I had last night to which I am thankful chose the time to just pop in on their time off.

I can't get back what I have wasted, nor the time I have chosen to sacrifice for people that have also chosen to waste it too. Perhaps there is frustration in "expecting" a return, but still, the only perspective that I agree with YOLO is that you only have one life to live, but so does everyone else. You can learn from it, and accept responsibility.

Thank you for spending / wasting time with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.