Productive; Unexpected Visits; Father

Fennec & Wolf - Silence Of The Amps

Today has been an incredibly productive day. I was able to get a couple of personal projects finished, had a busy but good day at work with good people, had a long session at the gym and did a bit of grocery shopping. The only thing that I didn't get done was posting some stuff off at the post-office. Doh! Can't be perfect right?

However, today I was greeted unexpectedly by a close friend of mine and we kicked back and chatted about life so far and the mental reasoning behind a lot of decisions we've made and attempting to critically analyse the anxieties we feel for certain situations. It was cathartic and I'm honoured to have been given the time. Precious, precious time!!!

It was a fantastic day. I can close the book on this evening knowing that I tried my utmost best.

Today is also my father's birthday. Obviously I called him on the phone and we had a genuinely beautiful and spirited chat, along with having a quick chat to my mum. I know they had a great day today because I could feel it. All the best! I am you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.