Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Dumplings!

Today I jetted off to San Francisco for dinner! Well, I had to fly there, whether I was going to have dinner or not, but it sounds better if I say it that way, doesn't it?

When we got to our hotel, I went out for Chinese food with some of my crew, which is actually a rare thing to do (join them for dinner) as I am usually so exhausted from the flight (we land at 1am UK time). But tonight I changed my ways and I actually fancied some Pot-stickers or Gyozas. When we entered the restaurant, we were met with this delightful scene. Not only were the gyozas homemade, but we got to see the actual process. I thought she was very fast as she formed them into the dumplings, but she said she wasn't fast at all - 'you should see my sister - SHE'S fast!'

They were delicious by the way. I had a plate-full - too many to eat. I have 3 saved for the flight home on Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.