Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Shelter

We were walking around one of our favourite fields this evening and saw this very wise horse under a tree. Some of the clouds were dark and very heavy. The colour of the dark grey/blue clouds against the green grass was stunning. I know this horse from other walks. It's one of 3 or 4 which are normally kept in this field.

Just as we walked past it, it started to rain. When I looked up, the other 3 horses were heading towards the tree at quite a gallop. They obviously hadn't been as wise as the first horse, to get to the tree before the rain started!

We got caught in the rain too, but it wasn't too far to the car. By the time we got home, the rain was so heavy that we had to sit in the car for 10 minutes in the driveway, so we wouldn't get too wet in the downpour!

Today I had my carpet cleaner here again - still treating some stains. I also had a fencing company repairing my fence which was very weakened in the storms we had over the winter. Quite a productive day! Now back to work tomorrow to get these things paid for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.