See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Action Packed

It wasn't until I looked at this photo on the computer that I noticed there was much more in it than the butterfly I had intended to catch. If you look closely ( large if you can ) you will see a tiny fly flying in towards the butterfly from top left and an amorous pair of tiny bugs, doing what tiny bugs (and all other wildlife) do at this time of year, on the flower in the lower middle of the photo - who needs to go into town for some action when it's all going on right here?!!! ;-)))

It's a really gorgeous day here so I headed out into the local fields, I couldn't believe the amount of insect activity there was, I didn't know where to look first. I ended up spending way more time than I had planned to because there was so much to see and I didn't walk very far at all, which is a good thing for me as too much walking makes my back ache. I took lots of photos but I had to go with this one because there is so much going on in it :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.