Picture Postcard

I think this is a rather postcard type view of Lenno. What it does not show is the wind. The temperature is about 20 degrees but it does not feel like it. There is a strong wind and the wind is quite cool.

Another day when I was not really dressed appropriately, a sweater or wind jacket might have been appropriate, but instead I only had a short sleeve shirt. I sat outside to eat lunch, but retreated inside shortly afterwards. Only the tourists would be daft enough to sit outside with this wind.

Away from the wind it is possible to feel the temperature. The water on the lake is quite agitated today. Could be a bit of a swell to toss the ferries around a bit. Perhaps a good day for sailing boats to show how fast they can go. Instead the only boats I have seen on the lake were the ferries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.