This Little Piggy

Kate and her boyfriend arrived today for a few days. After tea we headed to St Andrews to a night time market which was being held at Baldove. I wasn't sure what to expect in terms of exhibitors and was pleasantly surprised to arrive to the smell of steak being cooked outdoors and to see happy throngs of people with food and locally produced ales in their hands. The place was heaving!

Plenty of things to buy and all of the exhibitors were really friendly and happy to tell you about their Scottish produce and allow you to sample their wares. A fab atmosphere.

I was good, I only purchased some lemonade s, a chilli chutney and some chilli flavoured popping candy. I have already tricked Mr Lif with that. I think he was expecting something sweet and gentle. I thought he might die!I can't wait till Jake gets home to let him sample it as well! Evil mum :)

These cute pigs were in the field at the market. I have googled but can't work out what they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.