Gaia's Child

By maura143

Just Don't Name Them!

The mother Muscovy Duck with her cute little ducklings that I blipped...HERE...was giving them 'water weed eating' and 'searching the grass for yummy things to eat' lessons this morning. I also spent some 'quality' time chasing after a couple of Dragonflies...only a few shots because I kept going back to the fuzzy little yellow things! FLYTs But if you wish to take a look check HERE BE DRAGONS!

So, as I was Ducking...Two Beautiful Red-shouldered Hawks flew very low over the catchment... chased by crows. I'm sure that they have young somewhere close and have no doubt further 'plans' for the FLYTs. So...like I've been told by friends who grew up on farms..."Just don't name them!"

Hope that you take a look at the rest of the duckling photos on Flickr 'cause...
I worked hard to put them on there for you and...They're Very Cute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.