Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Full Moon......

SAGA!!!

I was so excited last night, we had decided we would both get up really early and head down to Hargraves Lookout to see the Full Moon Setting, hopefully it would be a beautiful morning. Well it went something like this..... (Oh I should add, based on my prediction that the Moon would set at 5.46am).


5.10am Alarm goes off and I jump out of bed rug up in my thermals.

5.15am Race downstairs and make cups of tea and honey in our mugs.

5.30am We're in the car and heading off to Hargraves Lookout.

5.35am Arrive at Hargraves Lookout.....funny it's pitch black

5.46am Moon should be setting right now.....I don't think so!!

5.46 - 6.30am - Wait in the car patiently sipping our hot tea and chatting!!!

6.30am Oh look, it's getting closer

6.35am Ooops..... the suns coming up!!!

6.46am An hour later than I had calculated...........You little beauty!!! Well worth the wait.

You know what, we loved every minute out there this morning. It was absolutely glorious. So good we decided to take a "Selfie"!!

I encourage you to view the LARGE version of the main image. No tripod was used in the production of this Blip, just the car window!!!

It was just fantastic this morning with the clouds hanging in the valley. It has certainly inspired us to do it more often!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.