BlipPostcard #5 .....A View of a Bird ......

......... as opposed to a bird's eye view.

#5 (from the beach)

So today I took 300+ photos - and a lot of these were of Frigatebirds .... hopefully this will narrow down your guesses a little ....... seems they are related to pelicans but cannot swim and walk badly - they get their food on the wing - I didn't know all that ...... more info here ....

I nearly fell over backwards taking this as he flew above me and I tried to follow him with my camera .... I know that, strictly speaking, when taking shots of flying birds you should always leave room in the frame for them to "fly into " - he was gliding and it just looked right that I should frame him neatly - I love the way he is turning his head to scout around.

Hooked beak .....

The clues so far:

More than ten hours flying from UK
Flight approach over arid land
Ocean
Beach
Palm Trees
Temperatures in the high 90's (F) - mid 30's (C)
Frigatebirds
Cold beer - locally produced

Clue #6 tomorrow ......

Thanks for all your views, comments, stars and guesses .......

~ Anni ~

PS Himself is walking a little better - says the rum is lubricating his back - that's his excuse for drinking it and he's sticking to it !!!!! He says thank you very much for all the well-wishes.




NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/640 : 300mm : ISO 125


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.