carliewired

By carliewired

Open Session at Rebecca's

With paints and canvas
I make my way to the lake
for immersion time

~ carliewired

I've enjoyed another Wednesday afternoon in Rebecca's studio. I couldn't wait to get there. The drive was a beautiful one, though it now has three places on the route that are construction zones. Each location holds up and slows the traffic flow. The province is in the process of four-laning the Trans Canada Highway between Kamloops and the Alberta border. These construction zones are where the crews are working to widen the highway. It will be an improvement when it's all done.

Today, I worked from a photo of lemons in a small, clear bowl. Of course, I changed it up as I went along. I had to try out the gold paint I'd bought for the background. Three hours was enough to get it done. It might need some touch-ups later.

I had to be out the door and heading home at 4 PM as I had a meeting in downtown Kamloops at 5:30 and it does take the hour and a half to get home even without the traffic tie-ups.

I made a brief stop on the Trans Canada Highway to take a photo of Shuswap Lake using my cell phone. My phone seems to have recovered from the 'illness' it suffered yesterday.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.