suehutton

By suehutton

Magical Morning

Basil did me a favour and got me up at 5.15 am. Tempted though I was to return to bed, I had had a particular project in mind and today was the best day to do it.

I adore the waving fronds of cow parsley that appear throughout England during May. It makes road verges, country paths and woodlands magical with its frothy white.

So Basil and I set off with tripod and camera bag down to the small stretch of woodland that leads off from Coach Road in Shepshed. The sun broke through just as I reached the spot and I was able to capture several shots of the sun shining through the cow parsley.

This is one of those places that needs to be captured and remembered. If Charnwood Borough Council and the landowner have their way. all this will be uprooted and built over before too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.