A Step Back in Time

It's been a funny old day today. I've not been feeling too flash for the last week; my chest has been tight and I've been short of breath (I have usually mild asthma, but not at the moment!) so today I left work early to go to the doctor to get checked out, have a nebuliser and then head home to rest up.

On the way, my darling wife stopped form to take this shot inside the old railway station at Motukarara. I guess that's the good thing about going everywhere with your camera - a blip is only a few seconds away, if you have the opportunity.

This shot was created with the help of an off camera speed light on a a sync chord, held above the camera with the diffuser on, bouncing the light back off the ceiling towards the desk to provide some fill light.

There's a lot going on in this scene, so take a closer look

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.