FIVE YEARS!

Nearly missed this, I thought it was tomorrow. This is a panic emergency shot.

My daughter had to go home today. Neither of us wanted her to go, but she has to be there when the next inspection of her earthquake broken home takes place.

Taking her home meant I had to go well outside my comfort zone, driving in the chaotic city. I chose a well remembered route from before the earthquakes, but I was shocked by the changes. There are great gaps between the few odd buildings left. At one stage I had to be reassured by my daughter that we were on the right street. I felt that we were in a different city. To make matters worse the four-laned oneway street was reduced to one lane because of roadworks. Very tricky to drive on and I couldn’t look about much. It was just as bad returning on another oneway street. There were motorists who have abandoned the road rules and do what they like. They are so unpredictable and that makes driving more stressful.

Well, five years without any gaps. I am finding it more and more difficult to keep up. Rarely do I see anything fresh. I have blipped everything before. Yesterday I noticed that the dandelion I blipped was on the same plant that I blipped exactly a year before. Also I am working on two big computer based projects- a 365 Day Book, and I’m attempting to tag the photos I’ve taken over the seven or eight years since I began using a digital camera. For this reason I have been lax on commenting. Sorry about that.

Thank you to the Blipfoto team, my subscribers and friends, and everyone who visits my journal. You all make it worthwhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.