Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Crane Ballet!

The most gorgeous day, and the first time the sandals have been out this year!

On my way into town to run a few errands, I paused to watch these cranes dancing around. If you look carefully, you can see there were four of them in action. The work to clad the new town centre in 'gold' continues, much to the dismay of the locals. Apparently the 'gold' cladding is meant to represent the town's former brass industry heritage, but people are now calling the development The Taj Mahal, which doesn't really make sense as the Taj Mahal is white, but I guess it's just as bright and dazzling. Or maybe people are thinking of the local Taj Mahal takeaway!

I was trying to take this shot surreptitiously from behind a pillar, but if you look carefully at one of the cranes, you can see I was spotted!!

If you want to see more of the gold effect, here's a previous blip of the development!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.