View south from Holyrood Park

I do promise this is the last of the panos for now, but I did like this view today very much. Another test of my lung capacity, but what an award for the effort. We went to Edinburgh, and to be more specific to Holyrood Park, the hilly nature park right at the heart of Edinburgh. I had never been to Arthur's Seat (and to be honest I didn't make it to that height either today) but we did reach parts where we could get pretty good views. What you're seeing here is the view south, with a lake in the park at a real height, and the Firth of Forth towards the sea considerably down below to the left. Do look at it large to get a better sense of the scale. I've also got a view towards Holyrood Castle, the Queen's official Scottish residence, and the Holyrood parliament building here and a view of Arthur's Seat and the Edinburgh Castle on its neighbouring hill here

Thanks very much for your comments and stars for yesterday's Kinnoull Hill pano, I'm really out of shape and to be honest while the top of the hill is 222 meters high I think we only climbed the last 120 meters ! Today's climb would have been higher if we would have gone to the top of Arthur's Seat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.