Exit Stage Left

The crows were chasing the raven again this morning. This time there was a whole murder of crows diving, chasing, screaming, and making it very clear they did not want that raven anywhere near their nests. I followed them until they had the raven in a tree. That's where I took the photos that make up this composite. The raven is leaving on the lower left. That's the only photo I got when he wasn't deep in the foliage of the tree. I combined the crows from multiple shots I took just to give the feeling of masses of birds attacking their larger rival. It was fun to watch and a great deal of fun to turn into this composite. (Large view here.)

We had a great evening with our guest Riko yesterday. There was a bit of a mix-up picking her up from the shuttle but once we had her we had a lovely afternoon and evening. We took a long walk in Big Rock Park up to the garden. I made my famous Salmon-Clam-en Evening pasta with shrimp added just for fun. (It is a pasta sauce, usually the white kind, with clams and smoked salmon.) We enjoyed Haggen's fresh pasta and a yummy salad with local tomatoes. Nice meal. Then we watched one of our favorite movies, "Duma" the source of your golden cat's name. It's about a family that rescues a baby cheetah.

Today Riko slept in, which I think makes lots of sense since she just finished finals after a very long and hard school year. I am sure she did well but she needed sleep. :) Today we will relax and then meet Dave and Nora for dinner. Steve will be with us. Nice family and friend time.

Cheers! Hope your day and evening are delightful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.