Basic supplies

This weekend I am hoping to complete a 30 mile cycle ride with my friend and colleague.

Its called the Romans, Reivers and Riders!!

So this is the start of my collecting basic supplies ready for the ride.

Lucozade sport for our energy, paracetomol for aches and pains along the way, jellie babies to get us up any hills we may come across. I also have lucozade tablets in my bag, puncture repair kit, coat and iboprofen for any more aches and pains the paracetomol doesn't reach. I still need a spare inner tube.

The wine, a basic supply to any form of exercise, thats when we sit down at night with a glass and reflect on our days work.

As I have been out on a few rides in preparation to this ride I haven't actually had a training run of sitting down and reflecting with my glass.

So tonight I may practice the last part with my wine - a very basic supply!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.