Last of the light

A rather full day so missed the glorious weather. It was a beautiful evening and I had hopes of a bit of photography after my two meetings. Unfortunately they went on much longer than expected. There was still some detail in the sky in front of me as I traveled the road home but in the rear view mirror the darkness was fast approaching. It was strange driving to the turn off as the darkness seemed to be travelling faster than me and the sky was changing rapidly. By the time I had an appropriate place to stop (journey time only 5 mins!) it had almost overtaken me and the sky detail was away in the distance. This was the last of the light and nothing like the photo I had hoped for.

I will be burning the midnight oil tonight and I've an early start in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.