Yarrow Valley Golf Course

The day started early as I helped a couple celebrate their Golden Wedding and renew their vows. Then I was off to play golf in absolutely glorious weather. It was a wonderful morning and I had some of my best shots ... and some not so good! Managed to lose 3 balls in the water. Really enjoyed it.

Had lunch at our church shop. It runs for one week each year and is an amazing event which raises a tremendous amount of money. Helped with a bit of clearing up too. Back home to tackle some of the garage tidying, at least at the time of writing that's my intention. It is a nice day, I am in the mood, and I need to create some space for the boxes I brought back from the shop for another charity to take later in the week.

Will be going to the Wirral later this afternoon for a meal with a friend and then to the theatre to see "Vicar of Dibley"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.