Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Rhiwderin Foxes Mountain Bike Club

A couple of former work colleagues are members of The Rhiwderin Foxes Mountain bike club. Living in the country we are blessed with some of the best mountain bike trails in the UK and a day seldom goes by without seeing them about.

I was asked to photograph them on one of their trails. I got one of them starting off at The Fox Inn, Rhiwderin (hence their club name) and the had to drive about three miles to the base of Machen Mountain. To get to the top, and photograph them coming up, necessitated me running up to the top near the trig point.

The blip photo shows the first three coming up to the summit. I like it as it shows the height of their climb and the Bristol Channel in the background.

After photographing them going down a side track I then needed to tun down the mountain back to the car to get to the bottom of the trail where it comes out in Machen Village.

With carrying the camera gear I was sweating as much as they were!

I was rewarded with a pint in the Fox Inn. I will have a mass of editing over the weekend as I'm up at 4am to travel to Nottingham for a shoot with Olympus camera and landscape photographer Steve Gosling whom I know well from previous meetings. A long day awaits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.