Mikey88

By Mikey88

Spring Morning

I hadn't intended to go out this morning, but it was so beautiful that I just couldn't resist after dropping my daughter off at work. I went to the River Walkham and I had just parked and was getting my boots on when a herd of ponies appeared. There was some friskiness, and a got a couple of shots of them running and then they disappeared down the path which I was going to take.

I picked up my bag and tripod and headed off after the horses along the river. I got some nice shots of a pair of grey wagtails and saw a buzzard disappear into the trees - much too quickly for me to get a picture - and then I caught up with the ponies. They were grazing among the trees and with the dappled sunlight lighting up the bluebells, it was a pretty idyllic scene, so I thought you might enjoy it.

It may look as though there is a house in the background, but if you look closely, it is just a trick of the light and the way the branches are hanging down. There were definitely no houses in that direction!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.