Princess Irene 2014- done and dropped!

Here is all that is left of Princess Irene, my favourite tulip, for this year!
At first our spring had been held up by cold, snow, cold and freezing nights of cold. We got a month longer maple sugaring out of it, but blossoms did not open. Suddenly all trees and flowers burst into bloom and then are going to fruits.
We have now caught up with were we should be... and with you dear UK blippers. The price for Princess iIrene is that I did not get the long days to appreciate her on the deck, then migrating in her pot out into the forget-me-nots...
We had a hot humid wind today and that put her colours down on the ground. Plop.
So these few came inside to model for the Journal.
One thing about this rapid, time lapse kind of spring is wherever I look something is blooming and before I know it, it is peaking or finished. An interesting year, so far. Is this Global Warming?
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.