Misery disguised

I'm a miserable hpx thanks to yesterday's close encounter with our native nettle :-(

I hoped it was just a bit of skin irritation but by late yesterday evening I kind of knew I would be lucky if I slept it off. I've been to the doctor and other than taking an array of pills and applying ointment, time will heal. It may take a few days.

My lower legs sort of feel like when you get up off the floor and discover they've gone to sleep. My right hand feels the same. As we say in the kiwi vernacular, I feel a bit crook and off colour ;-)

Given there is a recorded death, some have been hospitalised and horses and dogs have died, I got off lightly. My central nervous system has taken a pretty big hit but I still had a great day yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.