A Simple Sunrise

There was not a cloud in the sky and we were experiencing our first frost. It was cold, oh so cold with frost on the grass in some places. I expected the sunrise to be rather bland. That is until I rounded the corner of the track and looked over the fast denuding vines into the Meadowbank Station Vineyard.
I stood on the sawn trunk of an old pine tree to give me some elevation. I pointed the camera over the boundary fence towards the Richmond Range in the north-west. Click went the shutter. “That will have to do” I thought. The camera was fast running out of battery power and the sun was not yet up. Sometimes simple is best……
Thank you so very much to all those lovely folk who helped my image of yesterday into the Spotlight. I was delighted to achieve 500 blips on consecutive days and I am most grateful for your kind comments, stars and hearts. We certainly belong to a wonderfully generous community. Once again thank you all very much. Arohanui. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.