Return to the North

By Viking

Perks of being a taxi

We had two of our older students on a course at SIT today (and every friday for the rest of term) as SIT is 88km away we pit a call out to parents (of said kids and any others) to see if they could take them in rather than a member of staff. Alas no one could, it was me therefore who got the call after school yesterday to see if I could take them in. Not having an appointment until 10 I said yes.

The kids don't really know me yet so it was a very different car journey to the kids from Murch - i.e. was quiet! But I had warned both boys I might have to stop and take a photo (although we were running to the line time wise) As we turned the bend just before the Riverton estuary view this scene appeared. Just as one of the boys was about to say something about me taking a photo I pulled in and shot out of the car with my camera.
This photo really does not do it justice but it is the first shot out of the camera so on the 'normal' settings' . It truly was awe inspiring.
Ive put others (including a moon shot taken at 7am!) here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.