Jassy

We packed the relatives back off to the UK this morning. Mum, Sue and Matt left around 10am. I hate goodbyes. Hopefully Jo and I will be heading to the UK next Christmas so it won't be too long before we see them again.

After they went I took a nap and then started to re-discover where our lives left off 3 weeks ago. Jassy was well overdue for a bath, I mowed the lawn and Jo and I both got stuck into tidying the garage. It was hot, hard work and I gave up before all the cleaning was done.

There is always tomorrow.

Late this afternoon I grabbed a rod and some lures and went for a drive down to the waterfront for half and hours fishing. It has been waaaay too windy to take the boat out but a spot of fishing from the bank for a change was nice. I didn't catch anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.