Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Prowling Round The Garden Again!

Today I set about looking through stuff The Girls hadn't wanted to take with them when they moved out over 10 years ago. One of them had given us permission to dispose of all school work so that made it easy.

Some things got put back into a box for them to look at when they visit next month. Let's face it, some things I won't want to part with! The promise of a barbecue is luring one of them, especially if I also promise to let her lose with the secateurs!

What has now become the norm are walks back and forward to The Mother 5 or 6 times a day. It isn't far. I was pleased today that she was willing to conserve energy and sit in her dressing gown all day and by the end of the day she was feeling well enough to eat half a banana and drink a full mug of enriched milky coffee.

More planting was also a big part of my day. There were some bedding plants left over from The Mother's baskets so we put them into a huge plant pot and stood them in front of her window.

The Nemesia blipped in the dark was like one I took to plant at The Friends house tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.