WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Bluebells

Had a sunny and warm walk first thing with Liz, Bessie, CJ and Sylver, a nervous Transylvanian hound that Liz looks after with her doggy daycare business. After extending our walk to the lower half of the Chevin we came across these beautiful bluebells. I know they used to be in decline but I do see a lot now - have they made a comeback?

Since Liz has looked after Sylver, she (the dog!) has come on in leaps and bounds. At first, she was terrified of both people and dogs and would cower in the corner. Now she has the confidence to play with Bessie when she goes to stay. At first, she wouldn't go near me but now walks next to me and lets me stroke her. She's adorable and I'll probably blip her at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.