See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

First Damselfly

I couldn't resist the sunshine this morning, so I took myself off to the nature reserve. There were masses of insects on the wild flowers and the lake was so peaceful with just the sound of the birds in the trees and a few water birds splashing around, no wonder people sit there all day fishing. Unfortunately I couldn't stay there all day so I had a stroll along the lakeside and through the wild flower meadow ( I really needed a macro lens to get the best photos of the insects - something else for the wish list), which took me quite a while because I kept stopping to take photos. The sun was shining brightly whilst I was there and I got really rather toasty out in the open fields, dare I say it was even a little too warm for me (no pleasing some people, eh?) but as the walk was drawing to a close some quite dark clouds rolled in and the sun disappeared behind them and hasn't come out again since, maybe the sight of me with short sleeves frightened it away :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.