Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Catching the light

As the days get longer and I can still enjoy daylight after getting home at the end of the day; it is SO GOOD to see the way the setting sun lights up the lower branches of our flame tree. It is actually quite difficult to capture it. I've tried for several days to capture the light.

Made it to church for a service in which they sang some of the older better known choruses. Ace. Tried to watch Miss Potter but some catching up with rest called - so that has yet to be completed. AND I got myself down to the tailor in the evening to have some new trousers made. They can deliver in 5 days. How super.

And tomorrow, a cousin from Karachi arrives and we're taking her out for dinner so I must get some of my Saturday things done tonight - like ironing! 11pm and I am going to do that now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.