Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Happy Days

[Argh! I just lost all my text!]

Had a leisurely start after stopping ironing at 2am. I had much I wanted to accomplish so was still very focussed. Went back to the tailor and I have ordered a jacket (yay!). Then watched The Grand Budapest Hotel at Dubai Mall. It felt like the most unusual movie I've seen in ages. Definitely very entertaining!

Home for lunch and a rest before finishing off the ironing (yes, after 2 1/2 hours there was still a bit more) and heading out to meet up with my cousin and her daughter who have just arrived from Karachi. We had a great time catching up over dinner and then dessert. My cousin is in the middle of the picture, her daughter Marylou on the right and of course G Jellyfox on the left.

It is now 11:45pn and I must switch off if I want to function during a new work week. Hope your weekend is going well. I shall catch up with you over my lunch hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.