2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Football aid

What a great idea.

Football aid gives football fans the opportunity to play on the pitch of the team they support and raise money for charity.

Another of my many lucky accidents means I was asked if me and some students could get involved.

So I put it to the students.

Q What will we be doing?
A Provide massage before and after the game, and first aid during.

Q Where do we sit during the game?
A On the bench. We need to be close to the pitch.
Q Sick (apparently that's teenage speak for good).

That was before I told them where.....

So now I have some very excited students looking forward to sitting pitch side at Old Trafford, Manchester tomorrow and Bloomfield Road, Blackpool on Sunday.

Don't tell them but their tutor is quite excited too.

Have a great weekend, I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.