Friday Fleur

A day off and the sun was shining and I had a hot blip date with Danommi. So after a wee trip to the garden centre I hopped in the car and drove to Perthshire! A bit of an achievement for me as I went on a road I haven't driven for 8 years.

So lovely to finally meet Di. The fab thing about meeting a blipper is there is no need for introductions, no need to explain who you are. Blippers already know and that makes for easy company. 3 hours of nattering and it seemed like half an hour! I was treated to a lovely lunch and a wander round the garden, gin palace is FAB. Want! Such a lovely house. I failed on plant recognition but hey, some days remembering my own name is a trial!

On the way home a roadside sign caught my eye "high risk of..." Ice? I thought. Surely not, it's 20c out there, look again. High risk of beer on road...eh? Look again. High risk of deer on road! A trip to Specsavers may be on the cards!

Once home, I cut the grass in the back garden and then settled down with a cava and Mr Lif. Perfect!

Here's to the weekend xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.